64293 Darmstadt, Germany
+49 6151 275 344 0
info@fine-expression.com

Go live or go home!

Relaunching a website with revised corporate language in just 6 weeks and 5 languages?

An exciting challenge for translation consultant Frauke Kölling: “The priority of the project immediately became apparent at the kick-off meeting with all involved parties. In addition to the tight schedule, the client also wanted their completely redeveloped corporate language to be implemented in all five languages.”


Our solution? Individual teams of native speakers and subject matter experts for each language, as well as a dedicated support team of IT specialists.

A combination of IT and translations were the real factors for success in this project! To start, the client’s specialist departments gradually supplied the content for the website, which was then imported into fine Expression’s Corporate Language Portal. We then integrated the client-specific terminology, as well as the corporate language specifications for the translation teams. By using cutting-edge technology, all involved participants had access to the powerful database at all times. Therefore, any changes to content or terminology·– even those done at short notice·– could be tracked. And we could provide the expected high quality translations that complied with the corporate language specifications in all languages. And all this while adhering to the strict schedule!

And the result? Well, here’s what our client had to say:

“So now it’s done, the website is online! I know that you all worked extremely hard on this project over the last few weeks and I know it turned into a huge task! However, step-by-step, we have reached our goal. SUPERB! Thank you very much for your efforts. I really appreciate it!”

Project management Frauke Kölling

Senior Project Manager

Industry: Beverages, Food
Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Find out how we can support you with your translation projects!

Projektleitung: Frauke Kölling

Go Live or go home!

Branche: Getränke, Lebensmittel

Sprachen: Englisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Russisch, Chinesisch

6 Wochen, 5 Sprachen, 1 Website-Relaunch mit neuer Corporate Language! Für ein führendes Unternehmen aus der Getränke- und Lebensmittelindustrie stellte fine Expression ein schlag- und tatkräftiges Team aus muttersprachlichen Fachübersetzern, Branchen- und IT-Experten sowie Übersetzungsberatern zusammen – das gemeinsame Ziel: Der Go-live aller Websites in nur sechs Wochen!

Eine spannende Herausforderung für Übersetzungsberaterin Frauke Kölling: „Die hohe Priorität des Projekts zeigte sich bereits beim Kickoff-Meeting mit allen Beteiligten. Neben den engen Timings wünschte sich der Kunde ebenfalls die Umsetzung seiner ganz neu entwickelten Corporate Language in allen fünf Sprachen.“

Unsere Lösung: individuelle Teams aus Muttersprachlern und Fachexperten für jede Sprache – sowie ein Support-Team aus IT-Spezialisten.

IT und Übersetzungen? In diesem Projekt ein echter Erfolgsfaktor! Die von verschiedenen Fachabteilungen des Kunden nach und nach zugelieferten Inhalte für die Website wurden zunächst in das Corporate Language Portal von fine Expression importiert. Danach erfolgte die Einbindung der kundenspezifischen Terminologie sowie der Corporate Language-Vorgaben für die Übersetzungsteams. Durch den Einsatz modernster Technologie hatten alle Projektbeteiligten jederzeit Zugriff auf die leistungsstarke Datenbank. Kurzfristige Content- oder Terminologie-Änderungen konnten transparent nachvollzogen und höchste Qualität sowie Corporate Language-konforme Übersetzungen in allen Sprachen garantiert werden. Immer unter Berücksichtigung des engen Zeitrahmens!

Und das Ergebnis? Das beschreibt am besten unser Kunde selbst:

„Jetzt ist es also geschafft: Die Website ist online! Ich weiß, dass Sie alle in den letzten Wochen sehr hart an dem Projekt gearbeitet haben, welches sich zu einem riesengroßen Berg entwickelt hat. Schritt für Schritt haben wir das Ziel erreicht. SUPER! Ganz herzlichen Dank für Ihren Einsatz. Ich weiß das wirklich zu schätzen!“

Sie möchten erfahren, wie wir Sie bei Ihren Übersetzungsprojekten unterstützen können? Dann rufen Sie uns einfach an!